Nobunagun was my last anime review ever…. till sometime in September.

You didn’t think I was going to quit forever did you?

So again its time to say goodbye but unlike last time where I believe it lasted over a year, this time its only 4 months-ish.

There are two reasons for why I’m doing this and I do hope you understand. First off when I originally started this I was only writing an article a day for Einfo Games so I had time to watch and write on this blog. Nowadays however on the Gamer Headlines I’m doing three to four articles a day and I also write reviews for them. Now this takes time and when I finish all this I have to write reviews here and I feel that I’ve been lacking when it comes to writing here.

I mean if you were to read some of my older reviews and then compare them to the new ones you’ll notice a difference both in what I review and the reviews itself, as long as you don’t look at the Lupin review (I’m still sorry about that review by the way).

My second reason is I feel that I need time to sit down again and watch anime for other reasons besides because I have to review it. Seriously I have a ton of shows on DVD that I haven’t watched yet because I feel that I would have to review them out of formality so I want to return to watching shows as a fan not a reviewer.. for now.

Like I’ve already mentioned I’m only leaving till mid-September but before I go I just want to mention that if you have any interest in anime, check out Puella Magi Madoka Magica. It’s an extremely interesting and disturbing deconstruction of the Magical Girl genre which has needed some shaking up for a while now.

Here’s a link to where I watched the show and I highly recommend that you check it out too: http://theanimeplace.net/watch/puella-magi-madoka-magica-subbed/.

See you in September hopefully.

Leave a Reply

